Please ensure that your child arrives in school in time for registration in their class: YR,1 2 & 3 8.45 am Y4, 5 & 6 - 9.00 am This ensures a prompt start to the school day. Thank you.
Home Page

South Wonston Primary School Together, we will nurture, inspire, challenge and achieve

Who's Who

South Wonston Primary School Senior Leadship Team

Ms J Bundy - Headteacher
Mrs S Rowe - Deputy Headteacher
Mrs L Carter - SENCo
Miss R East - Early Years Lead



Year Group and Class

Curriculum & Management Responsibilities

Ms Jane Bundy (Headteacher)


Designated Safeguarding Lead

Miss Natalie Forsythe

Yr R/1  Rabbits


Miss Rachel East

Mrs Fiona Freeland (Tues)

Yr R/1 Hedgehogs


Mrs Lorna Flynn (Mon - Wed)

Mrs Fiona Freeland (Thurs/Fri)

Yr R/1 Squirrels

History Lead


Mrs L Broadway

Yr 3  Otters

Maths Lead

Mrs Maria Percy

Yr 2  Foxes

Art/DT Lead

Miss Hannah Ashton

Yr 2/3 Badgers

Music Lead

Mrs Rachel Hancox  (Tue/Wed/Thur)

Mrs Sarah Rowe  (DHT Mon/Fri)

Yr 4/5 Kingfishers

RE Lead

Curriculum/Assessment Lead

Mr Alex Taylor

YR 4/5 Woodpeckers


Miss Abbie Jeffries

Yr 4/5 Herons

Science Lead

Miss Rhiannon Jones

Yr 6 Owls

English Lead

Mrs Jen Thambipillai

Yr 6 Kestrels


Mrs Linzi Carter (Mon-Wed)



Mr Isaac Sawyerr Schools Direct Student  



Teaching Assistants

Lunchtime Staff

Mrs Petronella Berry- Green

Mrs Susan Bates

Miss Sarah Jane Bewick

Mrs Petronella Berry- Green

Mrs Sara Bill (Service Family Support)

Miss Sarah Jane Bewick

Mrs Jules Browne

Mrs Jules Browne

Miss Rebecca Dickson (ELSA)

Mrs Sophie Chatterton

Mrs Jo Donovan

Miss Rebecca Dickson

Mrs Sally Drury (HLTA)

Mrs Jo Donovan

Mrs Kate Ferguson

Mrs Kate Ferguson

Mrs Laura Mears

Mrs Laura Mears  

Mrs Justine Millar

  Mrs Justine Millar

Mrs Martha Palin

Mrs Martha Palin

Mrs Jan Philp (HLTA)

Miss Charlotte Street

Miss Charlotte Street

 Mrs Amy Tait

Mrs Amy Tait (Sept 2020)

  Mrs Toni Warren (Senior)

Mrs Toni Warren

 Mrs Penny Webster

Mrs Penny Webster

 Mrs Perri-Jane Whalley

Mrs Perri-Jane Whalley

 Mrs Louise Wilkinson

  Mrs Louise Wilkinson  



Admin Staff


 Mrs Lesley Ward

  Administrative Officer

  Data Protection Officer

 Miss Leanne Barker
  Snr Administrative Assistant (Maternity Leave)  
 Mrs Pippa Howe-Velazquez    Snr Administrative Assistant
 Mrs Vicky Whitlock   Administrative Assistant
 Drift IT
  ICT Support


Site and Kitchen Staff                                                                                                          


 Mr Paul Simpson
  Site Manager
 Mrs Lorraine Dewberry
  Unit Supervisor (Kitchen)
 Miss Cara Armstrong
  Catering Assistant
 Mrs Betty Foy
  Catering Assistant

Cleaning Provided by Two Counties Cleaning Services Ltd

Peripatetic Music Teachers

 Hampshire Music Service
 Mr Gideon Baker
 Mrs Sandra Woolsey
  Mr Adam Broughton    Brass


Other Music Provision
 Mr Will Cook
   Drums (Up Beat Drum Academy)
 Mr Steve Altham     Piano, Guitar, Vocals



Sports Coaching



Member of Staff

R9 Sports Coaching

Mr Ricky Fernandez