Home Page

South Wonston Primary School Together, we will nurture, inspire, challenge and achieve

Early Years

The Foundation Stage Curriculum

The Foundation Stage curriculum consists of seven areas of learning:


Prime Areas

1) Communication and Language

2) Personal, Social and Emotional Development

3) Physical Development


Specific Areas

1) Literacy

2) Mathematics

3) Understanding the World

4) Expressive Arts and Design



What is Tapestry?


"Tapestry" is a secure online system, used to create individual E-Learning Journals to record the experiences and development of each child. Tapestry allows us to work with parents and carers to share information and record the children's play and learning, both in and out of school.